PRIVATE PEACEFUL

  GARRICK THEATRE     0/5  (0) reviews

This show is no longer running, but you might like one of our other theatre ideas.
click here to search other theatre ideas

“I’ve had nearly eighteen years of yesterdays and tomorrows, and tonight I must remember as many of them as I can. Tonight, more than any other night of my life, I want to feel alive!” Private Peaceful relives the life of Private Tommo Peaceful, a young First World War soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn. During the night, he looks back at his short but joyful past growing up in the countryside: his exciting first days at school; the accident in the forest that killed his father; his adventures with Molly, the love of his life; and the battles and injustices of war that brought him to the front line.

Based on the modern classic by Michael Morpurgo (War Horse, The Butterfly Lion), Private Peaceful tells the story of Tommo Peaceful as he reflects upon the events that made him the person he is now, from first love to fighting on the battlefield alongside his brother.



Important Details


  • Booking Period:
  • Nov 21, 2020

  • Running Time:

  • Cast Updates:

  • Musical By:

  • Notes:
  • PERFORMANCES Saturday 7 November – Sunday 22 November Running time: 70mins no interval Age recommendation: 11+ Performance Schedule Saturday 7 November, 7pm Sunday 8 November, 1pm & 5pm Tuesday 10 November, 3pm & 7pm Wednesday 11 November, 3pm & 7pm Thursday 12 November, 7pm Friday 13 November, 7pm Saturday 14 November, 3pm & 7pm Sunday 15 November, 1pm & 5pm Tuesday 17 November, 7pm Wednesday 18 November, 3pm & 7pm Thursday 19 November, 3pm & 7pm Friday 20 November, 7pm Saturday 21 November, 3pm & 7pm Sunday 22 November, 1pm & 5pm

  • Theatre:
  • GARRICK THEATRE, Charing Cross Road, WC2H 0HH, Leicester Square, Charing Cross

PRIVATE PEACEFUL Reviews

 0/5 (0) Reviews

Buying Tickets Online

lsbo.co.uk is a proud member of STAR: The Society of Ticket Agents and Retailers. When buying your theatre tickets make sure you look for the STAR sign to guarantee the quality of your experience.

Leicester Square Box Office

  • 42, Cranbourn Street, London, WC2H 7AN
    Phone: 020-7087-2999
    Opening Hours: Mon–Sat | 10:00 – 19:00
    Email: info@lsbo.co.uk
  • Click to Verify - This site has chosen a thawte SSL Certificate to improve Web site security



Copyright © LSBO - All rights reserved | Site Map | FAQs | Terms | Privacy Policy

Half The Price | Twice The Fun