Mon - Sat 10.00 - 19:00
020-7087-2999

DREAMGIRLS tickets


DREAMGIRLS Musical London

Thirty-five years after the ground-breaking original Broadway production, this UK and West End premiere of the sensational and iconic musical Dreamgirls comes to the Savoy Theatre. Inspired by R&B music acts in 1960s America, Dreamgirls transports you to a revolutionary time in American music history. Dreamgirls charts the tumultuous journey of a young female singing trio, from Chicago, Illinois called ‘The Dreams’, as they learn the hard lesson that show business is as tough as it is fabulous and features the classic songs ‘And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going’, ‘I Am Changing’ and ‘One Night Only’. This long-awaited new production will be directed and choreographed by the hugely successful, Tony and Olivier award-winning Casey Nicholaw (The Book of Mormon, Aladdin, Something Rotten!) and will be produced by Sonia Friedman Productions. With book and lyrics by Tom Eyen and music by Henry Krieger, the original Broadway production of Dreamgirls, directed and choreographed by Michael Bennett opened in 1981 and subsequently won six Tony Awards®.

Booking Period:

Until October 21, 2017

Running Time:

Until

Cast Updates:

Amber Riley, Ruth Brown, Karen Mav, Ibinabo Jack, Liisi LaFontaine, Joe Aaron Reid, Tyrone Huntley, Adam J Bernard, Nicholas Bailey, Jocasta Almgill, Callum Aylott, Hugo Batista, Samara Casteallo, Chloe Chambers, Carly Mercedes Dyer, Joelle Dyson, Kimmy Edwards, Candace Furbert, Nathan Graham, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Gabriel Mokake, Abiola Ogunbiyi, Sean Parkins, Kirk Patterson, Ryan Reid, Rohan Richards, Noel Samuels, Durone Stokes, Tosh Wanogho-Maud, Sian Nathaniel-James, Michael Afemaré

Musical By:

Directed by Casey Nicholaw

Notes:

Amber Riley will not be performing on the following dates: Friday 17 March Saturday 18 March Tuesday 25 April Wednesday 26 April Thursday 29 June Friday 30 June Saturday 1 July Tuesday 4 July Wednesday 5 July Tuesday 1 August Wednesday 2 August Thursday 3 August Friday 4 August Saturday 5 August Tuesday 26 September Wednesday 27 September Friday 13 October Saturday 14 October


REVIEWS

Total 0 reviews,    Page 1 of 1  <<  <  >  >>
Social Media Sharing Share on Google+
Receive latest deals & offers

What do you Shakesp'hear?

LSBO recently partnered with 5 UK dialect experts to create a fun, interactive Shakespeare translator.

Translate select phrases from the great Bard's famous plays into modern day Yorkshire, Cockney, West Country, Geordie and Brummie accents!

Learn more about experiencing West End Theatre

What should I see this Spring?Read our recommendations
The changing face of theatre:past, present & future.
Want to take the family? We've put together some family theatre tips.

Areas of a theatre, sitting in the stalls.

Latest News and Articles